Unter Tage // Below ground

The song’s album version doesn’t seem to be on YouTube, but there’s this nice Live Version:

(gotta respect the copyright yo)

Note: 2:41 to 3:08 isn’t part of the lyrics. Basti talks to the  crowd, thanks them and wants everyone to sing the refrain together with the band because it’s their last song of the concert.

~
Unter Tage
Below ground

by Callejon:

Vocals: Bastian “BastiBasti” Sobtzick
Bass: Thorsten “Totti” Becker
Drums: Maximilian “Kotze” Kotzmann
Guitar: Bernhard “Bernie” Horn
Guitar: Christoph “Kotsche” Koterzina

Album: Wir sind Angst (“We are Fear”)
Release: January 9th, 2015

~

Ich hebe den Hammer
Und schlage den Meißel
Ich suche nach Erzen
Tief in deinem Herzen

I raise the hammer
And drive in the chisel
I search for ore
Deep within your heart

Sei ein Mann
Geh deinen Weg
Trag den Schmerz
So gut es geht
‘Glück auf’
Beim Wandern unter Tage
Suche ich
Nach deinem Sarge

Be a man
Walk your path
Endure the pain
To your best
‘Good luck’
Wandering below ground
I look
For your coffin

Irgendwo hier unten…
Hab’ ich dich verloren
Irgendwo da draußen
Sind wir beide erfroren

Someplace down here…
I have lost you
Someplace out there
We froze to death

Ich grabe noch tiefer
Jenseits von Eden
Im Keller der Welt
Um dir zu begegnen

I dig even deeper
Beyond Eden
Inside the world’s cellar
To meet you

Alles im Wege
Wird daran glauben
Ballast und Schutt
Bilden den Haufen
Der brennen soll
Wie glühende Kohlen
Ich habe dich
Noch nicht gefunden

Anything blocking the path
Will be annihilated
Ballast and detrital
Create the cluster
That shall burn
Like glowing embers
I have yet
To find you

Und irgendwo hier unten…
Hab’ ich dich verloren
Irgendwo da draußen
Sind wir beide erforen
Hier unten
Hab’ ich dich verloren
Irgendwo da draußen
Sind wir beide erfroren

And someplace down here…
I have lost you
Someplace out there
We froze to death
Down here
I have lost you
Someplace out there
We froze to death

Vier Krähen
Zogen einen Kreis
Von Osten nach Westen
Von Süd nach Nord
Und die Feder die fiel
Zeigte den Ort
Wo ich den Stollen
Öffnen sollt’

Four crows
Drew a circle
From east to west
From south to north
And the feather that descended
Indicated the spot
Where I ought
To open the tunnel

Ich werde weitergraben
Bis meine wunden Hände
Unsere Seele bergen

I will keep digging
Until my sore hands
Salvage our soul

Unter Tage
Hab’ ich dich verloren
Irgendwo da draußen
Sind wir beide erforen
Hier unten
Hab’ ich dich verloren
Irgendwo da draußen
Sind wir beide erfroren

Below ground
I have lost you
Someplace out there
We froze to death
Down here
I have lost you
Someplace out there
We froze to death

Sind wir beide erfroren

We froze to death

Leave a Reply

